Bookmark and Share

Rogue Group Contact Information

Committee Meeting

Discussion on the BLM WOPR at an Illinois Valley
Section Meeting photo by M. Mondale

We are an all-volunteer organization, from our Chair to the Hike Leaders to our newsletter editors. The Rogue Group is very proud of our hardworking volunteers, because without them we wouldn’t exist. Volunteer committees provide the direction for our work.

General meetings are held on the 2nd Tuesday each month in the Guanauato room at the Ashland Public Library.

The Executive Committee (ExCom) is an eleven-member “board” and is elected by Group membership. The ExCom oversees a number of administrative committees that help the Group “take care of business.”

The Conservation Coordinators are appointed by the ExCom and support the committees working on specific conservation issues.

Executive Committee

Title Contact E-Mail Phone
Chair Tom Dimitre
Vice Chair Bob Palzer (541) 482-2492
Secretary Jack Methot (541) 708-0020
Co-Treasurer Paul Goff
Co-Treasurer Janet Huntamer
At Large John Sully (541) 482-3246
At Large Elaine Wood (541) 597-2880
At Large Open
At Large Open

Conservation Committee

Title Contact E-Mail Phone
Acting Chair Tom Dimitre
Air Quality Bob Palzer (541) 482-2492
Fish / Water John Sully (541) 482-3246
Wildlife Sally Mackler (541) 846-6148
Forestlands Open
Trails Open

Section Chairs

Title Contact E-Mail Phone
Curry County Al Collinet (541) 412-8444
Illinois Valley Elaine Wood (541) 597-2880
IV-Vice Chair Jack Walker (541) 597-2410
Klamath Basin John Sully (541) 482-3246
Grants Pass Open

Communications Media Committee

Title Contact E-Mail Phone
Media Chair Tom Dimitre
Walker-Editor Open (541) 608-7163
Walker-Layout Christine Chumbler
Website Manager Rodger White (410) 934-9352

Administrative Committees

Title Contact E-Mail Phone
Membership Open
Fundraising Open
Outings Open

Mailing Address

Rogue Group Sierra Club
P.O. Box 727
Ashland, OR 97520